maioshots.blogg.se

Adobe illustrator icon
Adobe illustrator icon






adobe illustrator icon

I usually take a photo of my sketchbook with my phone and trace it in illustrator. I do pretty rough, freeform sketches on paper and then focus on iteration and perfection in Illustrator. I knew I wanted to focus on distorted proportions, bold textures, and bright colors.Īfter making a basic plan for the icon style I started sketching up ideas. I did some online research for inspiration in images of retro signage, MCM architecture, and 1960’s cartoons. Austin has a lot of love for mid-century design and I wanted to reflect that style and capture the retro-western aesthetic of the city. This project originally started as a set of Austin-themed stickers for iOS Messenger. To replicate this look I’m using RetroSupply’s VectorTone Swatches as well as The Dead Pen vector brushes, and the Authentic Screen Printer's Toolkit. In this tutorial, I will be walking you through the process of creating a retro food truck illustration in Adobe Illustrator and using that style to build a full cohesive collection.








Adobe illustrator icon